Author Login

New? Forgot?

Available for Amazon UK Review

Almighty: A Short Tale of Omnipotent Proportions

When a staunch atheist is introduced to the Lord Almighty in the most casual—and childish—way, it's not the end of the world. It's a Tuesday. Bradley Michaels is just another man ending just another workday at just another job. He can list the usual complaints, can point his finger at the usual ...

Author:Justine Avery

Another Summer Popular

Another Summer

Evie is staring into an empty future. Joe is the only man she ever loved. But he cheated and broke her heart. Enter rocker Jake, hot and tempting, to sweep her off her feet. Why shouldn’t she grasp her own happy ending? Is Joe too late to persuade Evie he loves her? Does he even deserve another chan ...

Bernie and the Putty: epic fantasy for young adults (The Universe Builders, Book 1)

For fans of Harry Potter and Percy Jackson comes a new series…

***** Winner of 16 Awards for Excellence *****
-- Grand Prize, Writer's Digest
-- Best Book of the Year, IAN
-- Gold, Readers' Favorite
-- Gold, San Francisco Book Festival
...

Chateau of Desire

Monica Bentley makes history sexy.

France, 1355

The Count of Brionde continues his endless game of cat and mouse with the French king, Jean le Bon. In the forests surrounding the chateau, however, lurks the armed band of legendary condotierre leader Bertrand ...

Chateau of Longing

Monica Bentley makes history sexy.

France, 1356

At a time when women were merely chattel, one woman forges her own path.

M'Lady Lela, countess of Brionde, has survived the bloody sack of Chateau Brionde. Her husband did not.

Far from enjoying free ...

Chateau of Passion

Monica Bentley makes history sexy.

France, 1358

In the aftermath of the carnage at Poitiers, the French king Jean le Bon rots in the Tower of London. His son, the Dauphin, takes charge, working to hold the reins of power. He requires lands to tax and warriors ...

Cold Sunflowers

"Everything happens for a reason." It's 1972. Raymond Mann is seventeen. He is fearful of life and can't get off buses. He says his prayers every night and spends too much time in his room. He meets Ernest Gardiner, a gentleman in his seventies who's become tired of living and misses the days of chi ...

Don't Tie the Knot

Most weddings might be joyous occasions, but Hamish’s older brother Callum is marrying…a commoner. Never mind that he’s engaged to an earl’s daughter, and they’ll lose their family’s estate if he marries someone else. Hamish will just have to find a way to stop the wedding. Georgiana Butterworth is ...

Earth Inherited: A Short Tale of Planetary Plague & Astronomical Affliction

Nothing sets the tone for the day like learning your home planet has just changed ownership. Today is a day like any other on Earth. People wake and work. Minds plug into electronic devices. Social networks spark with spontaneous brain sputterings. A woman primps. A man scratches his balls. Humans r ...

Evanthia's Gift: Book One in The Gift Saga

This Greek American family saga follows a multigenerational story of love, loyalty, and culture. An emotional novel about family bonds and the difficult pull between home and heritage.

In the year 1956, Anastacia Fotopoulos finds herself pregnant and betrayed, fleeing from a bad marriage. ...

It Gets Easier: A Short Tale of Comical Catastrophe

He'd never guess that his very courage to commit could be the cause of his own downfall. Jake's loved and lost, suffered failed relationships and felt real sorrow, but the new girl in his life may just be the one to finally put an end to that life. His girlfriend Samantha is sweet and kind, full of ...

Jet Ambushed Popular

Jet Ambushed

A terrorist threat comes to Rome ... the Mossad is on the hunt to thwart the attack, only to discover Jet is the bomb. Jet moves to Rome to mentor a new agent. On a routine informant contact, Jet is ambushed and taken prisoner. The search for her lands in the lap of her rookie agent, Sonic. With a s ...

Kedesha: A Timeless Tale of a Love Priestess

Sacred sexual rituals bring Taras soul to the ancient Temple of Astarte

Tara is a young American who travels to Jerusalem, where she meets Yoni, a handsome Israeli who is a sexual shaman. Yoni and his wife Hagar take Tara on journeys of deep self revelation, using ancient rituals and sacr ...

Last Shot: A Short Tale of the Absurdity of Life and Death

Today is the perfect day to die. Bernard is the type of man that accomplishes all that he sets out to—and easily. He's intelligent, hardworking, and completely unfamiliar with failure. His only complaint—the singular source of the inner anger bubbling within him—is that no one else in the world reco ...

Magic Dan

It's 1985 and keyboard player Jonnie Cole's dream of playing in a band revolves around girls, money, girls, travel, girls, drugs, girls - oh, and music too. But the band's first single has stalled at number 40 in the charts. Still, with new hit producer 'Magic' Dan McCloud on board, 1986 looks like ...

Michelle Popular

Michelle

Michelle is in trouble --- but she's fighting for her ideals! In this psychological romance a group of university students and soldiers go underground to try to implement ideas about which they are passionate. The French police are after them. Michelle has just been released from jail in France afte ...

No Dancing, No Dancing: Inside the Global Humanitarian Crisis

What happens to aid projects after the money is spent? Or the people and communities once the media spotlight has left? No Dancing, No Dancing: Inside the Global Humanitarian Crisis follows the return journey of a former aid worker back to the site of three major humanitarian crises---South Sudan, I ...

Out There: A Short Tale of the Weird and Wonderful

It's a day just like any other day... until something utterly unfamiliar suddenly lands in your back yard. Susan is the epitome of the happy housewife, contentedly conducting her daily ritual of cleaning her home and keeping everything just as it should be. Wrapped up in her own little world within ...

Pebbles: Insightful Stories for a Meaningful Life

Forty sweet, stirring genuine stories, each a gem revealing moments of grace

From Beijing to Bogota, from the waves of the sea to the waves of the heart, the 40 inspirational stories in this book present moments that carve into us new realizations, shaping the building blocks of who we ar ...

Point Blank: A Short Tale of Macabre Family Faults

If you can't stand the pressure... ask your mother to stop pointing the gun at your head. Steven is a writer, by all accounts of self-proclamation. But no artist can be expected to work under serious pressure, especially not when the pressure consists of his own mother indenting his tender skull wit ...

Shattered Perfection (Book One of The Perfection Series)

Mimi Bishop found the man of her dreams when she met Vance Ashcroft in a chance encounter. During their whirlwind courtship, they learn they share a sparkling and dynamic chemistry, filled with humor, happiness, and steamy sensuality. Their relationship is effortless and blossoms into a passionate l ...

The Darkness: A Short Tale of Uncommon Daring & Ultimate Defiance

Everyone's afraid of the dark. Now, there's a reason to be. Lux and his younger brother Lunam enjoy the full freedom of the simple life and all the childhood adventures offered by growing up in a small village in a picturesque glen. Life is tranquil, peaceful, and just about perfect—except for one f ...

The Emerald Circle

Their daughter's kidnapping plunges the protagonists into a hair-raising calamity A five-year-old child is kidnapped near her home in a small town in northern Israel. The secret behind her disappearance forces her parents to face a terrible crisis. Mutually suspicious, they embark separately on an e ...

The End: A Novelette of Haunting Omens & Harrowing Discovery

It's impossible but it's on-screen. He's captured—on camera—the scene of his own death. One weekday to the next, Trevor quietly fulfills his roles as loving husband and father-to-be, trusted best friend, and dependable employee. He's chosen normality, routine, simplicity, even predictability: everyt ...

The Fourth Age Shadow Wars:  Assassins

What happens when you cross Lord of the Rings with Dune? You get a rich, complex fantasy world full of political intrigue and magic, where realistic characters confront dangers and adversity, love and betrayal. The first novel in the Shadow Wars series, Assassins will not disappoint! Get Assassins a ...

The One Apart: A Novel

Only one obstacle stands in his way of enjoying a normal life. He remembers—every life he's lived before. Tres is about to be born... with the biggest burden any has ever had to bear. He is beginning again—as an ageless adult trapped in an infant body. He and his teenage mother face life filled with ...

The Post-it Note Affair: A Romance Novelette of Love Lost and Found

Emily wants what every woman does: to have it all. Is that too much to ask? Emily really can't complain. She's married to a wonderful man, her high school sweetheart, who still dotes on her as he did when he first laid eyes on her. They have a beautiful home together, and they each enjoy successful ...

THE SECRET LIFE OF MRS. LONDON

THE SECRET LIFE OF MRS. LONDON, by Rebecca Rosenberg San Francisco, 1915. As America teeters on the brink of world war, Charmian and her husband, famed novelist Jack London, wrestle with genius and desire, politics and marital competitiveness. Charmian longs to be viewed as an equal partner who put ...

Wild Prey Popular

Wild Prey

Haunted by a memory of the woman, left for dead, whose life he saved 20 years ago.

Shlomky, a park ranger in the Sea of Galilee region in northern Israel, is haunted by the rape and attempted murder of a young tourist who came to see the sites where Jesus performed his miracles. He found ...

Withering Leaves

What if you are stuck in a wheelchair with nothing to do but think about love? The life of Kobi, a cynical, pessimistic sixty-year-old retiree, turns upside down overnight due to a leg injury. He finds himself wheelchair-bound and helpless with little to do except reminisce about his life and past l ...